The South Central District, National Society, Sons of the American Revolution

Vice President General:  Stephen Rohrbough, Texas Society

Vice President General Nominee (2016-2017):  Jerry Montgomery, Arkansas Society

Immediate Past Vice President General:  George Thompson, Oklahoma Society

SCD Secretary:  Dennis Nelson, Kansas Society

Color Guard Commander:  Frank Rohrbough, Texas Society


Five State Societies comprise the South Central District:  Missouri, Oklahoma, Kansas, Arkansas, & Texas, affording the acronym "MOKAT".  SCD meetings are hosted by sponsoring state societies in the following order:  Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma, Texas






Corey Burns
Arkansas SAR State President

Stephen W. Rohrbough
Vice President General South Central District

Warmly Invite Compatriots and Guests to Attend the
South Central District (SCD) Annual Meeting
Friday, August 28 and Saturday, August 29, 2015
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
424 West Markham • Little Rock • Arkansas

Corey Burns, President Arkansas Sons of the American Revolution (SAR), warmly invites Compatriots and Guests from all five SCD State Societies to attend the meeting.  The Natural State is a great place to visit and we hope you enjoy your stay.

Highlights of the SCD annual meeting include, “Meet the Candidates Forum” for Officers seeking national office in 2016-2017 on Friday 5:00pm - 6:00pm, Guest of Honor, NSSAR President General Dr. Tom Lawrence, is the featured speaker at the Friday Banquet 7:00pm - 9:00pm, and a Business meeting on Saturday morning 9:00am - 11:30am.  Dress for the banquet is business attire (No tuxedos please), slacks and blazer or sport coat, Color Guard uniform or Reenactor uniform for the business meeting.

There will be a Ladies Program on Saturday morning 9:00am – 11:30am.  A tour of the Clinton Presidential Library is the being investigated.

The SCD meeting registration form is available for downloading.  When registering for the SCD Annual Meeting, please complete the registration form, indicate your meal selection, make your check payable to “ARSSAR”, and mail the registration form and check to the address indicated on the form.

The room rate is $89 per night (King, Double, Queen-single) or $99 per night (King, Double, Queendouble) plus 13% applicable taxes.  Parking is $12 per day.

For those flying into Little Rock (LIT) Airport, complimentary shuttle service is available to/from hotel 24 hours per day.  For those driving to the hotel, directions are available on the hotel web site at  Free Wi-Fi is available for hotel guests.

When making hotel reservations, use Group code “SAR” when calling or contacting the hotel.  Rooms are blocked through Friday July 28, 2015.  After that date the rooms will be released.

Those who wish to stay Saturday night to tour local attractions are encouraged to make reservations at the contract rate for the SCD Annual Meeting with departure on Sunday.

For questions on the SCD annual meeting contact Jerry Montgomery:  870-492-6333 or at

A flyer for the meeting can be downloaded here.


Minutes of 2014 SCD Meeting.

SCD Awards Presented - 2014.

For questions on the web page content contact Stephen Rohrbough at

For technical questions on web page contact Ray Cox at

Updated:  12 July, 2015